play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Kinsall Green Garage

At Kinsall Green Garage we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Kinsall Green Garage

Kinsall Green Garage
5
4.8

Based on 67 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Faultless

    By Marie F on 03 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Not only did we find a suitable car in excellent condition, much better value for money than all other garages we looked at but in addition we can not fault the service from this garage, very personal and most importantly I trust them as buying a car can be risky. Will definitely be looking here first for our future cars.


  • 5

    Great friendly professional service,

    By EMMA N on 17 August 2016 | Verified purchase

    Amazing service from start to finish, extremely helpful friendly staff. Could't have asked for anything else as everything was perfect. I would 100% recommend this garage. Amazing car thanks James


  • 5

    Would recommend to friend's and family

    By SUSAN E on 08 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Excellent overall service lovely friendly people test drive no problem, mot and service for the KIA we purchased at competitive price.


  • 5

    Extremely happy :-)

    By Hayley B on 15 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    After looking for what felt like forever I was recommended kinsall green. They were really helpful and I liked the fact two women were also around as at other garages I felt a bit belittled by just men salesmen. Everything James said he would do was done and believe it or not he rang me when he said he would! Thankyou for a lovely car, il def be back and have recommended you to others. After over 70 years of being in business these guys must be doing something right :-)


  • 5

    Great service, fab car, great price, very happy!

    By Maddy L on 30 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    My dad and his neighbour both bought a car from here so for my first car I decided to go too. They were really helpful, I was worried being female and only 17 but James was really helpful and spent a lot of time going through my options. I actually came away with a car I’d not even thought of but she’s perfect! Three days later, car was serviced, shiney and ready to drive away. (No there wasn’t much fuel but I didn’t expect there to be and I didn’t ask for any :-) ) It seemed like nothing was too much trouble, even the million of questions I went armed with. So to recap, great service, welcoming, helpful and knowledgable even auto trader said the car was a “great price” so thankyou again!

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 26/02/19

    Thankyou Maddy. I'm glad we got you sorted in the end and I'm sure you made the right decision finally lol I'm Glad your dad was happy as well. Good luck and we will see for car number two! Happy Motoring.


  • 5

    We bought a TT

    By stephen M on 29 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    We bought a TT it was serviced by this garage prior to sale.If I had not been an engineer myself they would have presented the TT with very worn brake pads and a cabin filter not changed. When we collected the car the fuel tank was dry and the front tyres were 14 psi too low ,so I have little confidence the car was serviced properly even though a big play was made of this when the car was advertised. Liz is a real asset to the garage and is amiable and keen to help and to be fair the TT is really nice and was priced competitivily.

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 26/02/19

    The vehicle was indeed serviced prior to the sale and the pads were never mentioned as they did not need replacing. As far as we are aware you were going off the previous mot details on line and assuming they would need doing. We did explain all this to yourself but to put your mind at ease agreed to replace the pads. When they were done we were even questioned as to why we were replacing them as they didn't need changing by an independent fitter. We also explained that the sales service does not include a cabin filter but after your call to audi you said you wanted this done. Again, we went ahead and changed the filter for you (when removed, it was clean thus confirming it didn't need replacing). Upon collection you assured us you would check every aspect of the vehicle and would only leave when 100% happy with everything. This you did and never once mentioned the tyre pressure. The car also read 42 miles of fuel. I will be sure to pass your kind words onto Liz and Happy Motoring


  • 5

    Disgusting if i knew how bad i wouldnt of bothered

    By Kate P on 11 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Do NOT purchase anything from this garage. disgusting service. we were shopping around and said we would come back when we had made our minds up they asked loads of questions of who they were up against, we felt pressured. not even 2 months later our car broke down in London miles from home. don't worry you will get warranty only if you dance to their tune ! me and my partner were broken down with no internet signal on our phones we got a Halfords mechanic to examine the car who told us it was the alternator but because the office was shut we had no choice to phone the AA who wanted their own mechanic to see the car it was £500 for recovery or £222 for the repair. we attempted to contact the garage with their office number which is on the sticker in the car but as it was sunday no answer no voicemail. we spoke to them in the week they told us it was our fault we didn't have internet access and it was tough!there information is on their website which is useless if you are stranded

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 20/10/18

    With reference to this review I would like to point out this is not only deception it is also defamation, there are blatant lies here!! We have been dealing with this complaint via letters and emails and have apologised to the customer for any inconveniences caused. They were invited into the garage for us to inspect the car, we never EVER said that the issue was there fault due to lack of internet access and neither did we say "tough". At no point was any pressure put on this couple, they test drove the car, went away to try others and then rang us back to place a deposit on the vehicle (this really shows lack of pressure and more insistence from the couple to purchase our vehicle when they had viewed others and compared). The garage was open for part of the day on the Sunday with company mobile and email address clearly displayed. All correspondence between ourselves is held on file and can be shown at any time.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By Rich T on 14 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Not a very experience with this garage Car come with full mot although it should not have passed 7 problem 5 minor 2 major Trying to get it back in is a nightmare and also they do not offer a courtesy car although I'm 25 miles away Been fobbed off already although it came with "3 months warranty" they really dont want anything to do with you once you have drove it away and they have had there money Car should never of passed it's mot and is booked in to vosa tomorrow in Birmingham for full investigation

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 19/05/18

    also may I add that we do not do our own mot's in house every one of the vehicles we sell has an independent mot so another point to consider is rather than using words detriment to our business they should have looked at the garage that did the mot (whom ever this was done by) and complained to them directly or left a review on their page.


  • 5

    Good experience

    By Niki L on 28 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Great people to deal with, good price for the part x I made. My car was picked up and was ready to go the time they said and everything they said they would do they did. Would buy from then again.

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 19/05/18

    Thankyou Niki, was a pleasure to deal with you.


  • 5

    A pleasure to deal with!

    By Jim B on 17 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I went to view a Honda Civic on the 14/04/2018 with my Dad and we were very pleased with our experience. The staff were very friendly, the car was absolutely immaculate and their premises were easy to find. They allowed us to have a thorough look over the car, under the bonnet, hear the engine idling and whilst on the test drive. The process of purchasing the vehicle was easy as we paid for the car via a bank transfer and they helped us do the tax as well. I had got my insurance company ready to swap over the details for the new car so everything was extremely easy.

    Reply from Kinsall Green Garage on 19/05/18

    Thank you Jim we aim to make things as smooth as possible for all our customers.